Tomorrow, Yesterday, all Now

Good and Evil, Perspectives of the Wind

lelu A.
2 min readAug 19, 2024
Photo by arnaud girault on Unsplash

I can feel it in my bones

In the rustle of the leaves

The way you touch my skin

In every break, in every mend

It calls to me, soothing me,

Bathing me, refreshing me

I drink it in, I leak it out

It leaves me empty like a cup

That served a purpose for someone

My duty complete,

but waiting to be refilled,

I will once again let my love

quench your thirst.

Never gone,

is the desire to be enough.

Words strung into songs

to make your spirit quiver,

wondering maybe will it pierce your heart?

Beat my heart until it yearns,

and speaks the truth for you to seek.

I walk alone. I walk with you.

I will never fully lose my way in the dark.

The lantern paves the way.

For the rat paces in its cage,

--

--

lelu A.

A light in the dark, A shadow to hide in, embracing my inner duality, journeying to find peace and inner strength.