Where the Wildflowers Grow

Love Poured Down

lelu A.
2 min readJul 29, 2024
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The rain beats down steady

Like a drumbeat matching the rhythm of the sound my heart makes

I feel fresh and ready

The pain and heart ache washed away

A smile replaces it’s trace

As I look onward, the wind swirls up new adventures, my nostrils flare as I taste their scent in the air.

Oh! Am I ever ready!?

What joys will be found today?

I find the universe’s companionship a pleasure,

she always finds a way for us to share a proper giggle

Her humor, always right on point!

Right now our connection is electrifying as she sends me surging forward.

With her at the helm, for I fear not, knowing she has a beautiful story for me written with a perfect artist’s penstroke.

The ancient beat of air and water cycling, regenerates my mind

Sparking that ol thumping lump that

pumps out the stuff I need to move, to groove, to prove, to love.

We dance together, her and I, in the rain, even old man time seems to stop to watch us.

Still got it, we do! Turning heads, just like we used to!

Yes, of course I’m smiling, youth is forever in my bones!

Breaking rules that need broken!

Soaking grounds with the love that pours down!

Where wildflowers will grow with a fervor from all that was given in her name!

💙,

lelu A.

--

--

lelu A.

A light in the dark, A shadow to hide in, embracing my inner duality, journeying to find peace and inner strength.